An open letter to my anxiety…

letters

Hi,

We need to break up.

I’ve known you for years. You’ve been with me for far too long.

You’re a bad influence on me.
You make me forget to breath,
You make me terrified of nothing in particular,
You make me unable to get out of bed sometimes,
You make me think everyone is against me.

You make me panic stricken and scared stiff.

Why?

I’ve had enough.
From now on, I’m going to leave you behind.
I know it will be hard, you always follow me no matter where I go,
But I need to leave you.
I need to step out into my own and do what I want with you making me incapable of breathing.
I need to be able to leave the house without other thinking every step I take.

I need to figure out a way to live without you.

Goodbye.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

